Hello! Thank you so much for stopping by and taking the time to look around LunaVida :)


How old are you?
 As of March 2019, I am 30 years old.

Where are you from? I grew up in Small Town, Ohio, and I moved to Tampa, Florida to go to college. In April 2013, my boyfriend and I made the cross-country trek from Florida all the way to Phoenix, Arizona in search of a new life adventure. We love living out west. But in September 2016, we decided that it was time to head out even further west to begin yet another new adventure - this time in sunny Southern California. We are now living in San Diego, and I can't imagine a better place to be. (If you are in the area, we are always looking for suggestions of places to go hike, the best beaches, new veg-friendly restaurants to try, etc. Any of your knowledge is much appreciated!)

How long have you and your boyfriend been dating? Matt and I been together since October 1st, 2007. (No, we aren't married. No, we don't have kids. No, we aren't planning for either. 😋)

What's the story of LunaVida? Back a few years ago, I had been toying around with the idea of starting a blog for a while, but I was always too afraid. I loved looking at style blogs, but oftentimes the prices seemed so ridiculous that - what? 1% of recent college grads, young professionals, and the like can probably afford the items? Therefore, I originally decided to base LunaVida on something I loved to do myself: bargain shopping. After I did some research and set some goals, LunaVida was born in December 2012! Since then, it's grown to also include more personal, travel, and vegan lifestyle posts, as well.

How did you come up with the name "LunaVida"? After I decided I was finally going to get over my anxieties and start my blog, my boyfriend and I went about brainstorming names for a few days. At the time time, Matt and I had recently found a stray dog, who we named Dakota Hufflepuff, and had adopted a black cat who we named Luna Lovegood. (Since then, we have also adopted two more animals: our big, goofy pup, Kingsley, and another black kitty named Ollivander AKA "Ollie" ...Did I forget to mention I am a giant Harry Potter fan?) I am obsessed with all of my pets beyond what is considered normal... so I named my blog after my firstborn cat (seriously).

How tall are you? 5'8"

What do you like to do for fun? I am a HUGE animal lover (hence our dog and cat-filled home), so I love to spend time with my pets, of course. There is nothing better than taking a nice, long walk by the beach with my boyfriend and our puppies. I really enjoy yoga and Zumba too. I've also have been a vegetarian for over 14 years and then went fully vegan in 2017. One of my favorite past times is trying out new plant-based spots around town! Matt and I also enjoy traveling as often as we can, and seeing as much of the world as possible. (My favorite place we've been so far is Santorini, Greece!)

What do you do for a living? My passion in life has always been to make a positive difference in our world (cheesy, yes, I know - but it's the truth). Therefore, I've worked for a variety of different types of nonprofit organizations, ranging from animal welfare to mentoring since graduating from college. I now work for The Humane League, which is one of my all-time favorite farmed animal protection nonprofits!

- - - - -

I really appreciate you reading LunaVida! I hope you will follow along and check back often. Let me know if you have any other questions or comments by emailing lunavida23@gmail.com.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you so much for reading LunaVida!

I love receiving your comments. I read and appreciate all of them. If you need to reach me quickly though, please email lunavida23@gmail.com.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...